How To Delete A TikTok Account
itemprop=”headline name”>How To Delete A TikTok Account
Jul 14, 2021 10:17 am2021-07-14T10:18:03-05:00
has taken the world by storm, bringing its short, snappy content to the masses. With the social media platform’s seemingly unlimited amount of clips, and an algorithm that perfectly finds the best video for your taste, it’s easy to get lost on TikTok for hours.
For some people, that’s part of the fun. For others, this can become a problem. It may leave them feeling like they need to move away from the app for a temporary or permanent basis.
If you plan on returning to TikTok, you can always just delete the app from your device. But if you want to drop TikTok for good, you can easily delete your account.
Here is everything you need to know about deactivating your TikTok account, how to do it, and the risks involved.
How to delete a TikTok account
Be warned, once a TikTok account is deleted, it’s gone for good. Here is a list of what will happen if you choose to delete your account.
- You will no longer be able to log in to TikTok with that account.
- You will lose access to any videos you have posted.
- You will not be able to get a refund on any items you have purchased.
- You will no longer have access to your personal message history. However, the chat messages you sent to others may still be visible to them.
Still interested in pulling the plug? Here’s how to delete your TikTok account.
After this step, your account will be temporarily deactivated. If you change your mind, you’ll have 30 days to log in and reactivate your account before it is removed for good.
If you choose to let these 30 days run up, you’ll need to register a new account.